Championships 2023 – Draws

Finalists have been decided throughput June and we have the following line-up for Finals day  – June 24th:

Seniors Championship: Peter Hardwick vs Graham Lyall
C Class Championship: Gordon Bold vs Paul Armstrong
B Class Championship: Edward Kilanowski vs John Birrell
A Class Championship: Chris Shortreed vs Chris Burrell
Championship Match: Scott Rutherford vs Jeff O’Malley

Ladies Championship: Fiona Winchester vs Margaret Hobbins
Ladies Bronze Championship: Ann Cockburn vs Liz Coull

All the draws, and results to date can be found below

Gents Championship Draw Final – 2023

Senior Championship Draw – Final – 2023

C Class Championship Draw – Final – 2023

B Class Championship Draw – Final – 2023

A Class Championship Final – 2023

Ladies Championship Draw – Final – 2023

Ladies Bronze Championship Draw – Final – 2023

Raymond Smart Trophy Results – 2023

After a foggy start to the day – it turned out to be a great day for golf – warm, dry and with barely a breath of wind.

Many thanks to all the staff and volunteers at Newbattle today for helping the day run smoothly; the course was in great condition, especially given the challenges of some weather damage over last winter. We got a lot of compliments on the day about the preparation of the course.

Also many thanks to our volunteer starters, the guys in the pro-shop and our bar and kitchen staff who all contributed greatly to make all our visitors feel very welcome.

Prizes are awarded for the top 10 handicap totals, and the best 4 scratch scores. Vouchers for the winners will be sent to your home clubs where you will be able to collect them.

As ever, if you qualify for both a handicap and a scratch prize, you will receive only the higher valued prize and the next eligible player will pick up the other voucher.

Prestonfield players made a particularly strong showing this year, as you’ll notice; and we thank them for once again for supporting our tournament so heavily.

Handicap Prize Winners

  1. Alistair Black – Newbattle
  2. Steven Clark – Prestonfield
  3. Paul Wilson – Musselburgh
  4. Conor McCullough – Prestonfield
  5. Gavin Hay – Prestonfield
  6. Ian Cowan – Prestonfield
  7. Keith Anderson – St Andrews
  8. James Quinn – St Boswells
  9. Anthony Lewis – Ravelston
  10. Alan J Thomson – Prestonfield

Scratch Prize Winners

  1. Keith McFarlane – Edinburgh Western
  2. Neil Redhead – Galashiels
  3. John Buchan – Forres
  4. Gareth Wallace – Newbattle

If you had a 2 and you entered the 2 sweep – please contact the professional shop on 0131 660 1631 for details of how to redeem your prize. Scott or Craig will be happy to help you.

We hope all the players enjoyed their day. We look forward to welcoming many of you back next year

Congratulations to all the winners today.  Full results are available below.

Raymond Smart 2023 – Nett Scores

Raymond Smart 2023 – Gross Scores