Course Open

Updated:03/06/2024 04:05

Buggies and single seaters allowed but must stick to the fairways.

Greens staff ⛳️

Default alt text

Whitburgh Cup 2024

Monday June 3rd 2024

We had excellent weather  for our annual scratch open tournament which made a difference from what we have been receiving lately. A special shout out to the green keeping staff and greens volunteers for getting the course set up given the very challenging conditions we’ve had.

Many thanks to all the staff and volunteers at Newbattle today for helping the day run smoothly. Also many thanks to our catering and bar staff for keeping everyone fed and watered, and to the guys in the pro-shop for getting everyone registered and away smoothly.

Prizes are awarded for the top 6 scratch totals, and the best 3 handicap totals over 36 holes. Vouchers for the winners will be sent to your home clubs where you will be able to collect them.

As ever, if you qualify for both a handicap and a scratch prize, you will receive only the higher valued award and the next eligible player will pick up the voucher.

Where scores are tied, the ties are settled by whoever had the best individual round, and if still tied, who had the better 2nd round.

Scratch Prize Winners

  1. Ross Noon – Musselburgh Old Course
  2. Jamie McIntosh – Ratho Park
  3. Craig Surgeon – Newbattle
  4. Sean Marc – Broomieknowe
  5. Ross Colquhoun – Kingsfield
  6. Craig Gordon – Kingsknowe

Handicap Prize Winners

  1. Owen Martin – Haddington
  2. Andy Pratt – Newbattle
  3. Justen Ross – Dunbar

If you had a 2,  and you entered the 2 sweep – please contact the professional shop on 0131 660 1631 for details of how to redeem your prize. Scott or Craig will be happy to help you.

We hope all the players enjoyed their day. We look forward to welcoming many of you back next year

Congratulations to all the winners today.  Full results are available below.

Whitburgh Cup – 2024

Whitburgh Cup – 2024 Nett

Tweet  Share on Facebook

Other News

Default alt text

Mens Winners 2024

Championship Winner – 2024 A Class CHAMPIONSHIP Winner 2024 B Class CHAMPIONSHIP Winner – 2024 C Class CHAMPIONSHIP Winner 2024

Default alt text

Model Local Rule

Model Local Rules - 07/06/2024

Upcoming fixtures

Sat 22nd JunLadies - Mary Clark Trophy
Sun 23rd JunMixed - Robert Duff Memorial Trophy - Mixed Greensomes
Tue 25th JunSeniors - Falkirk Tryst - League
View All fixtures