Course Open

Updated:26/02/2024 10:46

Monday 26th February

8 main greens in play

Single seaters only today

GreenStaff ⛳️

Default alt text

Championship Finals 2022

Monday June 20th 2022

There is a lot of work that goes into the annual championships both before the day, and on the day itself. With 7 championships to decide over the course of the day it was great to see such good support out on the course and the course itself being in such excellent condition.

The day started early for the greens staff and volunteers who were out from 5am preparing the course to its usual excellent standard. Our thanks go out to them and also to all of the bar staff, the catering team, Scott and Craig in the shop and all the referees and other volunteers who helped make it a very successful day.


The Winner of the Gents championship for 2022 is Jeff O’Malley who wins the title for the second time – beating Stuart Thorburn on the 36th hole of a well contested match.


The Ladies champion is Mo Cunningham who won for an incredible 20th time. Mo beat last year’s winner Margaret Hobbins in the final. Mo couldn’t attend the prize-giving, but we managed to catch her later to get a photo of her with her trophy. Here are Mo and Margaret with their trophies


The Senior champion is Fraser Jervis. Fraser was Runner-up last year, but this year went one better, beating Davy Linn in an excellent match that required 4 extra holes to determine the winner.

The A Class championship finished with a victory for Alan Greenhill who beat Shaun Ramsay in the final.

And in the B Class, Mike Korotkich won a handsome victory against Gary Bennett.

In the C Class final, Archie Pottinger emerged as the winner against Chris Duncan

And in the Ladies Bronze championship it was Karen Elliot who went one better than last year, as last year’s runner-up went on to clinch victory against Betty Inglis. And here are Karen and Betty with their trophies…


And if you’d like to know how they made it through the match-play rounds, here are all the completed draws

Gents Championship – Club Championship draw 2022

Ladies Championship – Ladies Championship draw 2022

Seniors Championship –  Seniors Championship Draw 2022

A Class Championship –  A Class Championship Draw 2022

B Class Championship –  B Class Championship Draw 2022

C Class Championship –  C Class Championship Draw 2022

Ladies Bronze Championship – Ladies Bronze Championship draw 2022

Tweet  Share on Facebook

Other News

Default alt text

Texas Scramble 2023

Results attached from the Texas Scramble 23/09/2023 Vouchers will be arranged and placed behind the bar for you to collect. Texas Scramble – Sweep 2023 Thanks, Newbattle GC

Upcoming fixtures

Sat 9th MarLadies - Jean Nimmo Trophy - Greensomes
Sun 17th MarLadies - Winter Foursomes
Sun 24th MarMixed - Mixed Greensomes
View All fixtures